Tobias Oetiker -- Initial design, Main Developer.

Jake Brutlag -- Aberrant Behavior Detection, Computed datasources.

Alex van den Bogaerdt -- VDEF and other features, lots of documentation.

Over the Years many people have coded for RRDtool. Their contributions have helped greatly to make RRDtool as useful as it is today.

$Id: CONTRIBUTORS 1933 2009-10-04 12:18:03Z oetiker $

I would like to thank to following people for helping to
bring RRDtool into existence.

Alan Lichty <alan_lichty with> 
Alan Milligan <> Python bindings
Alex van den Bogaerdt <alex with> (rrd_resize.c and more)
Amos Shapira <amos with>
Andreas Kroomaa <andre with>
Andrew Turner <turner with> (LAST consolidator)
Benny Baumann <benbe with rrd_dump with callback support
Bernard Fischer <bfischer with> 64bit stuff, --alt-autoscale-max
Bernhard Fischer <rep dot dot dot nop with> MMAP rewrite
Bill Fenner <fenner with>
Blair Zajac <bzajac with>
Bruce Campbell <bruce.campbell with>
Chin-A-Young <china with>
Christophe VG <Christophe.VanGinneken with>
Christophe Van Ginneken <Christophe.VanGinneken with> (--no-legend)
Dan Dunn <dandunn with>
Daniel Pocock <daniel in> rrd_create to mmap port
Dave Bodenstab <> AT style time in update, tclfixes
David Grimes <dgrimes with> SQRT/SORT/REV/SHIFT/TREND
David L. Barker <dave with> xport function bug fixes
Evan Miller <emiller with> Multiplicative HW Enhancements
Frank Strauss <strauss with> TCL bindings
Florian octo Forster <rrdtool> rrd_restore libxml2 rewrite, deprecated function export, rrdcached
Fidelis Assis <fidelis> lua bindings
Henrik Storner <henrik with> functions for min/max values of data in graph
Hermann Hueni <hueni with> (SunOS porting)
Jakob Ilves <jilves with> HPUX 11
Jeff R. Allen <jeff.allen with> (autoconfigure, portability)  
Jeremy Fischer <jeremy with> (Makefile changes & RPM builds)
Jesús Couto Fandiño
Joel Becker <jlbec with> AIX
Joey Miller <joeym with>php3 and php4 bindings
Jost.Krieger <Jost.Krieger with>
Kai Siering <kai.siering with>
Kevin Brintnall <kbrint with> bugfixes in and additions to rrdcached, including journaling support
Larry Leszczynski <larryl with>
Mark Plaksin <> rrd_graph_v
Matt Chambers <matthew.chambers with> --full-size-mode for rrdgraph
Melchior Rabe <rrdtool at> -- legend position patch
McCreary mccreary with
Mike Mitchell <mcm with>
Mike Slifcak <slif with> many rrdtool-1.1.x fixes
Oleg Cherevko <olwi with>
Otmar Lendl <O.Lendl with> (lots of bugfixes)
Pablo Sanchez <pablo at> (CDEF vs VDEF)
Patrick Cherry <patrick with>
Paul Joslin <Paul.Joslin with>
Peter Speck <speck with> eps/svg/pdf file format code in rrdtool-1.x
Peter Stamfest <peter with> initial multi-thread support
Peter Breitenlohner <peb with>  many patches for rrdtool 1.2.x
Philippe.Simonet <Philippe.Simonet with> (NT porting)
Poul-Henning Kamp <phk with> CDEF enhancements
REIBENSCHUH Alfred <alfred.reibenschuh with> AIX
Radoslaw Karas <rkaras with>
Rainer Bawidamann <Rainer.Bawidamann with>
Roman Hoogant <rhoogant with>
Ronan Mullally <ronan in>
Roger J. Meier <roger.meier in> (arbitrary linelength in rrdtool)
Russ Wright <rwwright with>
Sean Summers <sean with> (RPM .spec)
Selena M Brewington <smbrewin with> add_ds
Shane O'Donnell <shaneo with>
Simon Leinen <simon with>
Steen Linden <Steen.Linden with>
Sebastian Harl <sh at> debian packaging, rrdcached fixes and ehancements
Stefan Ludewig <Stefan.Ludewig at> 1.3 WIN32 Port
Stefan Mueller <s.mueller with> HPUX 11
Steve Harris <steveh with> AIX portability
Steve Rader <rader with> (rrd_cgi debugging and LAST)
Terminator rAT <karl_schilke with>
Tobias Weingartner <weingart with>
Thomas Gutzler <thomas.gutzler with> dashed lines
Tom Crawley <Tom.Crawley with> (GCC&HP configuration)
Travis Brown <tebrown with> 
Tuc <ttsg with>
Ulf Lilleengen <lulf with> Python binding for 'rrdtool first'
Ulrich Schilling <schilling with> AIX
Wim Heirman <wim.heirman> --units=si option
Wolfgang Schrimm <wschrimm with> xport function
Wrolf Courtney <wrolf with> (HP-UX)
hendrik visage <hvisage with>
Vytautas Zdanavicius <> -- python argument list exander
Martin Sperl <rrdtool> (CDEF prediction functions, libdbi)
Philippe Simonet <philippe.simonet with> (Windows Binaries)
Alexander Lucke (lucke with of DNS:NET Internet Services (
Hedley Simons <>
Nicola Worthington <>
Wegmann, Christof <> 1.3/trunk win32 port

NOTE: The content of this website is accessible with any browser. The graphical design though relies completely on CSS2 styles. If you see this text, this means that your browser does not support CSS2. Consider upgrading to a standard conformant browser like Mozilla Firefox or Opera but also Apple's Safari or KDE's Konqueror for example. It may also be that you are looking at a mirror page which did not copy the CSS for this page. Or if some pictu res are missing, then the mirror may not have picked up the contents of the inc directory.